We’re on the move

Two Sabbath’s ago, Richie was officially introduced as the new Teen & Youth Pastor at Wahroonga Seventh-day Adventist Church for 2013.

We were there to support our friends Sam and Warren as the church body held a special prayer in the main service. Since both Richie and I were there, Wahroonga’s Senior Pastor took the opportunity to get us up the front to introduce us. Richie was then asked to lead the congregation in the season of prayer for Warren and two other church members also battling cancer.

This means we will be leaving Kellyville Church at the end of this year and moving to Wahroonga. It will be filled with new opportunities and new challenges working with a new crew. I’m particularly looking forward to walking through the bush to church each Sabbath! Richie will be much closer to home and when the little “Creamies” come along, it will be awesome. :)

I feel God has really been preparing my heart for this move since the middle of the year – even though it has really only been in the works for the last few months. When people heard that the school was closing down, the first thing they would ask is what Richie going to do for work next year. It is probably quite selfish and narrow-minded of me to question whether God has moved Richie and I to Wahroonga to be closer to Sam and Warren in this very difficult season of their life. Of course this is probably just a tiny piece of God’s overall plan for us. Nonetheless, whatever the call and purpose, we ask you to keep us in your prayers.

Below are some photos of Wahroonga church from our wedding a few years back.

Here’s to 2013!

All photos courtesy of Gemma Clarke Photography

9 thoughts on “We’re on the move

  1. We will follow always the ‘Master’s Call’ and in doing so be confident that He will go before us.

    Love always your Husband
    Richie Reid xx

    HYMN 573
    I’ll Go Where You Want Me to Go

    It may not be on the mountain height
    Or over the stormy sea,
    It may not be at the battle’s front
    My Lord will have need of me.
    But if, by a still, small voice he calls
    To paths that I do not know,
    I’ll answer, dear Lord, with my hand in thine;
    I’ll go where you want me to go.

    Refrain
    I’ll go where you want me to go, dear Lord,
    Over mountain or plain or sea;
    I’ll say what you want me to say, dear Lord;
    I’ll be what you want me to be.

    Perhaps today there are loving words
    Which Jesus would have me speak
    There may be now in the paths of sin
    Some wand’rer whom I should seek.
    O Savior, if thou wilt be my guide,
    Tho dark and rugged the way,
    My voice shall echo the message sweet;
    I’ll say what you want me to say.

    There’s surely somewhere a lowly place
    In earth’s harvest fields so wide
    Where I may labor through life’s short day
    For Jesus, the Crucified.
    So trusting my all to thy tender care,
    And knowing thou lovest me,
    I’ll do thy will with a heart sincere:
    I’ll be what you want me to be.

    • It is a beautiful church! It sits right next door to the Sydney Adventist Hospital and across the road from the South Pacific Division. Thanks for your best wishes :)

  2. It’s been a big year for you guys, so I hope you get some down time before the whirlwind begins again! Congrats to you both on three years, and also on the new roles you’ll be playing at Wahroonga.
    Stop, rest and enjoy Christmas! Love you guys heaps. xo
    Oh, also…that’s my pregnant belly on the left of the second pic! Teehee! That kid’s almost 3!! Can.Not.Believe.It.
    Also, Gemma’s photos are STUNNING. But it was a stunning wedding!

Leave a Reply

