Wednesday Words to Live By – Psalm 61:2

I’ve been MIA from this blog over the last few weeks… Ok it’s really been the last month. When I started this blog, I decided not to be a prisoner to it – and that’s why I haven’t felt guilty.

God has been good to us and has answered a lot of prayers over the last month. May Madness came and went, and now we are smack bang in the middle of June. I wish there was a J word that could describe June. Best I can come up with is Insane June. There has been Live @the Chapel’s, Soul Sister Night of Worship, Sydney Adventist College Week of Spiritual Emphasis, doctors appointments galore, a quick trip to Brisbane for Richie, guests staying, babies being born… not ours, but nevertheless, JUST as anticipated! Hi Marley D, your Aunty Bec loves ya!

Today as I was having a quick brain-break (yes there is such a thing, look it up) I found myself on Pinterest having a click around. I found this graphic from Bethany Keisler’s Photography blog called The Blue Peony, which inspired me to post today.

Her work is mainly exhibited here. However, it wasn’t just her work that I found inspiring but 1. She has a Wordless Wednesday – like! and 2. She has a Scripture Memory Monday – double like! Plus she has an awesome attitude to her little design pieces “I think having a pretty design to look at makes memorization more enjoyable. So feel free to save, copy, print or pin this if you would like! Have a great week!”

Awesome!

So how do you navigate through times like we endured in May Madness and Insane June? Allow yourself to be led to the Rock as it says in Psalms 61:2.

I can speak from recent experience… It’s the only way.

Leave a Reply

