Trail running – Quarry Road Track

I was able to go trail running with the boys yesterday morning. I’m so glad I went even though I was exhausted from the b’day celebrations the day/night before,  I’m very thankful we didn’t see any snakes, especially since Marcus has been seeing so many when he runs in the mornings.

I particularly loved running through the pine area where the ground is soft and bouncy with the thin brown pine needles. I feel like I could run a marathon on that stuff.

Here’s a few picts:

20111121-073631.jpg

The historic military ‘Steele’ bridge spanning Tunks Creek. Thank you Wiki

20111121-073758.jpg

Love the wild Flannel Flowers

20111121-073950.jpg

This is a great training track, just keep your head down and watch the stray bullets as you come up beside the Rifle Range.

Leave a Reply

