My Ginger Ninja

I have had the best day.

This morning I got to hang out with my “Catholic Friends”, Liv, Kink (Kathrine) and Chooge (Susan) for a catch-up morning tea. I haven’t seen Liv since she moved back to Sydney after a 5 year stint in Brisbane. For Kink and Chooge, it’s been about 4 years since we’ve seen each other.

Lots has happened since the last time we all have sat down for a chat. There’s been 6 kids born (out of the total 10 amongst us – none of which are mine!!) 2 weddings (1 was mine!) and a few interstate moves (beside Liv’s Brissie stint, Kink moved down to Melbourne for a short time and has now come home). Kink is also due to give birth to her 3rd kid in August. You could say I’m a little behind!

It was just like old days… Don’t you love friends where time never passes and you pick off where you left off last? It was such a treasured time to be able to sit around the kitchen table and just yak about old times and laugh like we were 21 again.

“Hey Kink, remember when we were in Tamworth and you pinched Pauline Hanson’s bum?”

“Yeah, Liv did it too!”

True story!

My favorite part of the day was seeing the little Ginger Ninja, Henry Denahy.

That kid is amazing. When I arrived, he was asleep, but 5 minutes later when he did wake-up, he opened his eyes and smiled at me. I picked him up and he was all smoochy and schnuggley. I cannot believe how content and easy-going he is. In fact, I don’t think I even heard him cry today. Damn I love that kid!

Here he is…

My Ginger Ninja.

Only trouble is that the Ginger Ninja doesn’t sit still long enough for Aunty Bec to take his picture.

5 thoughts on “My Ginger Ninja

  1. Ooo you’re gorgeous!I had a ball too Aunty Bec!!! If only it was longer…next time we’ll aim for a whole day!
    “No distance of place or lapse of time can lessen the friendship of those who are thoroughly persuaded of each other’s worth.”
    Robert Southey

Leave a Reply

