The Week That Was…

It’s Sabbath afternoon and I’m grateful God has got us here.

It was a full-on week!

20110528-042207.jpg

It all started Sunday with open houses and a dash down to see Emma at Balmain for our colour and cuts. Notice VP with that iPad? Yeah she hogged it for most of the time we were there. Thanks for sharing Fan! Sorry for not bothering to line up for your Adriano Zumbo macarons Marcus. You can read all about how good they are here at Tamsin’s blog. They looked yummy, but I was too lazy for the 45 minute line-up!

20110528-042227.jpg

ICC (International Childrens’ Care) quarterly mail-out was on Monday night. Our Sabbath School crew from church supports these guys since our involvement with their projects in Cambodia and Thailand. Remember Project318??? I’ll blog on P318 sometime… Here I’m sitting at my friend Monique’s desk strategically using her moisturising cream as an organisational tool for my envelopes. We were there till a little before 10pm. Crikey, time flew with the Were/Pereira/Reid jokes, but I was totally smashed the next day.

20110528-042248.jpg

A little brainstorming with some of the girls at work resulted in the above mailer.

20110528-040058.jpg

I heart TRX! I took this pict lying on my mat with my feet hooked into the handles of my straps. We were laughing ourselves silly as the instructor was bagging me out as I was (supposedly!) texting, chatting to Tamsin and doing my exercises all at the one time. I was actually taking photos of our straps and on Twitter. Little did he know…

20110528-040113.jpg

Love green roses! We had them at our Engagement party and I think we had them at our wedding… Can someone help a sister out? Anyone remember? I haven’t seen them in a while.

20110528-040130.jpg

Thursday night we took Jodi, Richie’s speaker for WOSE, out to Max Brenner’s. Richie, I found out that night, calls it Frank Stanner’s and I have no idea how he got Frank Stanner from Max Brenner. He always orders a Chocolate Dome…

20110528-040141.jpg

I always order waffles. Hmmm waffles.

20110528-040202.jpg

I found this at a house we are selling in Brooklyn. It’s the biggest Aloe Vera plant I have ever seen!

20110528-040301.jpg

Our white chairs have finally arrived in our office and they look hot against the John Pye blue wall! Thanks Steph for assembling them!!!

20110528-040314.jpg

Friday finally came and all I could hear in my head was a little song by a girl which goes something like…

“It’s Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday!”

But my favourite is the Glee’s cover :)

2 thoughts on “The Week That Was…

  1. We were lucky to skip the lineup!

    I think Emma needs more than one iPad. Was my blog open on safari on it? Told her not to close it. Shameless self promotion for the win! Hahaha.

    xox T.

Leave a Reply

