Last night I was meant to blog…

It was nice and quiet in my house last night.

Richie had gone out to pick up our mate Darren from the airpot. Darren is our friend from the West who drove Esther and I to Memphis…. remember?

It was a perfect time to knuckle down and do some serious (NOT!) blogging. But the domestic goddess in me sprung into action and I went on a major cleaning spree.

I sorted and organised my kitchen cupboards. I sorted and organised my food pantry. Then I opened my freezer and started to hack into it.

I think it all started for two reasons. 1) I took home a Dymo labeller yesterday from work to label my “Plain Flour” & “Self Raising Flour” containers. 2) I cleaned out the freezer at work the day before, and it was totally satisfying!

But then this morning, I read this Pioneer Womans post and it made me realise, I need to water my plant.

It’s not a cactus.

5 thoughts on “Last night I was meant to blog…

  1. Love your link (hilarious), and your post. Cleaning out everything makes me feel so good. The rewards of a spotless house make me happy. And with a Dyno Labeller… if Richie wasn’t married to you, then I would marry you (and the Dyno Labeller).

    xx

  2. Pingback: Ten Things « Eat Your Heart Out

Leave a Reply

