Ode to my Mum this Mother’s Day – SHE IS THE BEST!

Why my Mum is the best in the world – 7yrs, Grade 2

Mum is excellent she helps me with my homework.

She is not stupid.

She makes my day.

She cares for me.

She lets me go over to Michelle’s house to sleep.

She gives me presents.

She smacks my sister.

SHE IS THE BEST

Why my Mum is the best in the world – 29yrs

Mum is awesome, nothing is too hard for her.

She is so smart and saves me from killing my husband with salmonella poisoning. (What rhymes with poisoning?)

She has and always will care for me.

She knows how to partay, in Buenos Airay.

She takes care of my dog as if Coco-pop was her own.

She doesn’t smack my sister.

SHE IS THE BEST

The end.Keep on trekking...

3 thoughts on “Ode to my Mum this Mother’s Day – SHE IS THE BEST!

  1. Thank you Bec for this lovely poem. Brings back lots of memories…specially the first one you wrote in grade two.
    Is occupies a very special place in my heart and on the study bookcase wall..still there after 22 years!
    And the second one made me laugh and shed a tear…you and your sister are two very special ladies and I am so very proud of you both. Of who you are and what you have become in life. It is very satisfying for a Mum to see her girls become such fine ladies and see them married and happy with their lives.
    And I have to say..so glad I saved you from poisoning your husband!! I laughed and laughed. Some little lessons we learn along the way wont be very easily forgotten!
    Love you Bec!

  2. Pingback: Mothers Day!!! | Adventures Of A Pastor's Wife

Leave a Reply

